What are we learning?

What are we learning in math?   

Below are some links to help you learn about our Tennessee standards for math. 

                                    There are three shifts in standards:

  • Focus:  The standards are focused on fewer topics so that students can learn more.
  • Coherence:  Topics within a grade are connected to support focus, and learning is built on understandings from previous grades.
  • Rigor: The standards set expectations for a balanced approach to pursuing conceptual understanding, procedural fluency, and application and modeling.
  • Tennessee State Standards 


                                    Grade 1

                                    Grade 2

                                    Grade 3

                                    Grade 4

                                    Grade 5

                                    Grade 6

                                    Grade 7

                                    Grade 8